The Kirkland Lake GoldMiners held their Annual General Meeting and Elections, Tuesday, May 1st at the Legion.

The new Club Executive consists of new President Steve Cox, new VP of Business Operations, Mike Jones and new VP of Hockey Operations, Derek Callahan.

A variety of Board positions, will appointed this week as the new group prepares for the 2018-19 NOJHL season.

The Club is grateful to outgoing President Colin Hudson, VP of Hockey Operations Jim Taylor and Secretary/Treasurer Rob Murdoch, for their tireless efforts over years to bring Jr A Hockey to the Kirkland Lake Community.

The Club plans a major Season Ticket Drive , that will begin at CJKL FM’s Merchant Mania Home Show at the Community Complex, Mother’s Day weekend.